Menu

KCR 2012

  • Home
  • Login
  • Sign up
  • Sitemap
  • Contact us

Useful Information

Currency

Currency

Currency - The unit of Korean the currency is the Won (\). Coin denominations are \10,\50, \100 and \500. Banknotes are \1,000, \5,000 and \10,000. The exchange rate is approximately US$1 to KR \1,127 as of August 2012.
Tax - Value-Added Tax (VAT) is levied on most goods and services at a standard rate of 10% and is included in the retail price. In tourist hotels, this 10% tax applies to rooms, meals and other services and is included in the bill.
VAT

VAT

Value-Added Tax (VAT) is levied on most goods and services at a standard rate of 10% and is included in the retail price. In tourist hotels, this 10% tax applies to rooms, meals and other services and is included in the bill.
Emergency

Climate

The climate in Seoul in June ranges approximately between 17-26 degrees
Emergency

Emergency

- 1339: Medical Emergency
- 119: Emergencies for Fire, Rescue & Hospital Services
- 112: Police
- 129: First Aid Services
Tipping

Tipping

Tipping is not customary in Korea. Sometimes, expensive restaurants and luxury hotels may add a service charge of 10%. Thus, you do not necessarily have to prepare for extra charges since it will be included in the bill
Electricity

Electricity

In Korea, 220 volt outlets are most common. Some hotels provide 110 volt outlets for shavers. Please check the power supply before use.
Telephone Calls

Telephone Calls

A local call costs 70 for three minutes. For international calls, first dial the international dialing code (001,002 or 008), then the country code, followed by the area code, and then the phone number. You can rent a cell phone at the airport.
Insurance

Insurance

The Organizing Committee will take no liability for personal injuries sustained by, or for loss or damage to property belonging to congress participants, either during of as a result of the congress, It is, therefore, advised that participants arrange their own personal health, accident and travel insurance.
Time Difference

Time Difference

When Indicating Korea Time: Present Time (GMT+9) / No daylight savings time.
City Time
Seoul, Tokyo (Korea Time) 1:00 4:00 7:00 10:00 13:00 16:00 19:00 22:00
Taipei, Manila, Hong Kong,
Kulala Lumpur, Singapore
24:00 3:00 6:00 9:00 12:00 15:00 18:00 21:00
Bangkok, Jakarta 23:00 2:00 5:00 8:00 11:00 14:00 17:00 20:00
New Delhi, Calcutta 22:00 1:00 4:00 7:00 10:00 13:00 16:00 19:00
Teheran, Kuwait, Jeddah 19:00 22:00 1:00 4:00 7:00 10:00 13:00 16:00
Hamburg, Rome, Paris, Amsterdam 17:00 20:00 23:00 2:00 5:00 8:00 11:00 14:00
London, Madrid 16:00 19:00 22:00 1:00 4:00 7:00 10:00 13:00
Rio de Janeiro, S`ao Paulo 13:00 16:00 19:00 22:00 1:00 4:00 7:00 11:00
New York, Montreal, Bogota, Toronto 11:00 14:00 17:00 20:00 23:00 2:00 5:00 8:00
Chicago, Houston 10:00 13:00 16:00 19:00 22:00 1:00 4:00 7:00
Vancouver, Seattle,
San Francisco, Los Angeles
8:00 11:00 14:00 17:00 20:00 23:00 2:00 5:00
Sydney, Melbourne 2:00 5:00 8:00 11:00 14:00 17:00 20:00 23:00
Useful Websites

Useful Websites

- Korea Tourism Organization: http://www.visitkorea.or.kr
- Gateway to Korea: http://www.korea.net
- Seoul Tourism Organization: http://www.miceseoul.com
- Seoul Metropolitan Government: http://www.visitseoul.net
- Korea Immigration Service: http://www.immigration.go.kr
- Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade: http://www.mofat.go.kr
- Incheon International Airport: http://www.airport.kr
KCR 2013 Secretariat
InSession International Convention Services, Inc.
4F Yoongjeon Bldg., 829-6 Yeoksam-dong, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-936, Korea
E-mail: info@kcr4u.org     Tel: +82-2-538-5538 / +82-2-3471-8555     Fax: +82-2-521-8683
Contact KCR
Copyright by Korean Society of Radiology. All Rights Reserved.

Quick Menu